Rumpistol – Going Inside LP


Going Inside – an album made specifically for psychedelic therapy and inner journeys. It is Rumpistol’s 8th album and concludes a trilogy of piano based albums made for mental health reasons.

Going Inside was made in close dialogue with professionals working in psychedelic therapy in his country Denmark. It was partly inspired by the long line of work done by ceremonial facilitators around the world, and partly by The Copenhagen Music Program for Psilocybin-assisted Therapy, which has been developed at Rigshopitalet’s Neurobiological Research Unit and Copenhagen University Hospital.

If you use the music in therapy or ceremonial work or have comments, we would be excited to hear about it.

Musicians on this album:

Jens Berents Christiansen, Fanny Brandt, Julius Ditlevsen, Line Felding, Stine Grøn, Kristian Hoffmann, Bilal Irshed, Maria Martine Jagd, Bryndís Jakobsdóttir, Niclas Knudsen, Anders Stig Møller, Selma Trier, Emil de Waal & Serkan Yildirim.

All songs composed by Jens Berents Christiansen.

Produced by Jens Berents Christiansen.

Mixed by August Wanngren at Virkeligheden.

Mastered by Antony Ryan at RedRedPaw.

Recorded at Gniben Rec, Rump Rec Valby, Lærkevej, N8, The Danish Institute of Electronic Music, The Royal Danish Music Academy, Johnstein Rec, Danhostel Ebeltoft and various other locations in Denmark during 2022 and 2023.

All strings recorded at Lærkevej by Laurits Qwist Bilén except violins on “b b b O d d d” and “Surrender” recorded at DIEM by Lasse Michelsen.

Ball-pen drawings & wood collecting: Mikael Hallstrøm.

Rumpistol logo design: Thomas Lyngfeldt Skov.

Photos of wood and drawings: Jakob Hunosøe.

Graphic Design: Nicolas Freng.

Sparring Partners: Rasmus Poulsen, Catharina Messel & Fanny Brandt.

Thanks to everyone involved, especially to the Rumpistol Ensemble in all of it’s incarnations.

Special thanks to Rigshospitalet, Rasmus Poulsen, Catharina Messel, Fanny Brandt, Mie Wittenburg, Itay Berger, Keld Jørgensen, Lars Borgmann, Henrik Fuglesang, Nathalie Werebe, Frank W, Povl Kristian, Lasse Michelsen & Laurits Qwist Bilén.

All rights reserved

Raske Plader 2023

Cat. No. RASP017